FACTS AND STATS: More Season 8 records fall, a new team on top and JEV's records

Únete a la Fórmula E

Inicie sesión o cree su cuenta de Fórmula E

Registrarse es rápido, fácil y gratuito

Obtendrá acceso a:

  • Helmet

    Noticias. Análisis. Características exclusivas

  • Schedule

    Reserva prioritaria. Precios de reserva anticipada

  • Trophy

    Competiciones. Descuentos. Experiencias

  • Podium

    Predecir. Votar. Ganar


Deberá iniciar sesión o crear una cuenta de Fórmula E.

FACTS AND STATS: More Season 8 records fall, a new team on top and JEV's records

We're fresh off the back of our first visit to Hyderabad and more records were broken, some were matched as a double champion returned to form and a new team hit the top. Here's Hyderabad in numbers.

Vergne Hyderabad E-Prix Formula E

- Jean-Eric Vergne’s win was his 11th in Formula E – putting him level with Sam Bird and behind only Sebastien Buemi and Lucas di Grassi (tied on 13)

- JEV also passed 900 points in Formula E and became the first driver to lead a lap in every Formula E season. He is on target to become just the second driver to have reached 1,000 points in Formula E (the other driver being Lucas di Grassi who reach the total in Seoul last season)

- Only one driver who started in the top eight in Hyderabad finished there (Jean-Eric Vergne). The only other time that this has happened was during race one, in Valencia, Season 7

- Antonio Felix da Costa claimed his first podium with TAG Heuer Porsche on his 100th race, from 13th on the grid – the lowest spot someone’s taken a podium from since Valencia, Season 7. In 104 E-Prix to-date only 12 podiums have been claimed from 13th or below on the grid

- TAG Heuer Porsche leads the Teams’ standings for the first time and is the 10th team to do so in Formula E history

Da Costa hyderabad moment

- Fifth for Sergio Sette Camara was NIO 333’s best finishing position since Oliver Turvey finished there in Berlin, Season 4

- For the first time since Season 7, NIO 333 have also scored points in consecutive races. Dan Ticktum picked up a 10th place in Diriyah while Sette Camara followed up with fifth here

- Three drivers managed to gain at least 10 positions in Hyderabad; Antonio Felix da Costa (finishing third from 13th on the grid), Sergio Sette Camara (who finished fifth after starting 15th) and Andre Lotterer (who picked up two points for ninth after starting in 20th). This is the first time this season that drivers have gained 10 or more places in a race

Sergio Sette Camara is all smiles at the Hyderabad E-Prix

- Seven teams have led a lap in Season 9, already equalling the Season 8 total

- In each of the four races so far in Season 9 there have been an increasing number of lead changes. The first race of the season in Mexico City saw one lead change when Jake Dennis outstripped Lucas di Grassi. The two races in Diriyah saw two and three lead changes respectively. The race in Hyderabad saw a total of four lead changes. Race one, Rome, Season 7 holds the record for the most lead changes (8)

- Nico Mueller claimed ABT CUPRA's first TAG Heuer Fastest Lap since the team’s return. ABT have now claimed 19 TAG Heuer Fastest Laps across their multiple guises, which is more than any other team. Envision Racing follows up next with 15 TAG Heuer Fastest Laps

- Nick Cassidy claimed his fifth Formula E podium in Hyderabad. As a result, Envision Racing have become the first team to have claimed a podium in all nine seasons

Cassidy hyderabad moment

- Jean-Eric Vergne claimed his first top 10 start of the season, alongside Mitch Evans on the front row. After Sebastien Buemi took the record earlier in the season in Diriyah, Vergne has now equalled the record for the most front row starts (22). Both drivers also share the record for the most pole positions (15). However, the two drivers have only shared the front row on three occasions (Berlin, Season 2, Paris, Season 3 and Santiago, Season 4)

- Race winner Jean-Eric Vergne has now claimed eight wins in Formula E by less than one second (which is more than any other driver). The Frenchman only has three wins where the winning margin was more than one second (Santiago, Season 4 by 1.154 seconds, Paris, Season 4 by 4.882 seconds and Sanya, Season 5 by 1.762 seconds). Vergne’s average winning margin in Formula E is just 1.033 seconds

- DS PENSKE claimed a first win in Formula E since the Season 2 Mexico City E-Prix. However, this is the first time a PENSKE driver has stood on the top of the podium. Both of the team’s previous wins came following Lucas di Grassi winning the race but being disqualified (the other win being Berlin, Season 1)

JEV hyderabad moment

- Track limits became a big talking point across the Hyderabad weekend. Across all the timed sessions a total of 163 lap times were deleted (which accounted for over 11% of the laps driven)

- Maximilian Guenther had the most laps deleted (12), closely followed by Oliver Rowland, Lucas di Grassi and Andre Lotterer (11). The Envision Racing drivers had the fewest laps deleted, with Sebastien Buemi having four laps removed and Nick Cassidy only having three times removed (all three of which came in the two practice sessions). 

- If there's one thing we learned in Hyderabad, it's that racing drivers will always take a mile in the name of speed when given an inch!