Join Formula E

Sign in or create your Formula E account

It's quick, easy and free to sign up

You'll get access to:

  • Helmet

    News. Analysis. Exclusive Features

  • Schedule

    Priority Booking. Early Bird Pricing

  • Trophy

    Competitions. Discounts. Experiences

  • Podium

    Predict. Vote. Win.


You will need to sign in or create a Formula E account.

REVEALED: New track layout for the 2020 CBMM Niobium Mexico City E-Prix

REVEALED: New track layout for the 2020 CBMM Niobium Mexico City E-Prix

Back for the fifth time in the series’ history, the ABB FIA Formula E Championship returns for more madness in Mexico City on February 15, with a new layout at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez circuit.


Boasting one of the most competitive line ups in motorsport – with new additions TAG Heuer Porsche and Mercedes-Benz EQ joining the Mexico grid for the first time – all 24 cars and drivers will make their way around the longer 2.606km circuit in the capital city.

Heading off the same start/finish line, the first two corners remain the same as previous years, before the pack makes its way around a new Turn 3, which turns left into a new, four turn sequence. 

Looping back around a hairpin (Turn 5), Turn 6 and 7 lead back onto the familiar layout, with a straight and sharp right-hand bend (Turn 8) leading into the legendary Foro Sol stadium section (Turns 9-13).  

Once around this, its back through Turn 14 and then into the fully profiled Peraltada curve (Turn 15), which no longer features the chicane, before the pack crosses the start/finish line to complete the lap. 

After Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler’s Lucas di Grassi snatched the win from Mahindra Racing’s Pascal Wehrlein just meters from the finish, expect even more energy management chaos on the new Mexico circuit on February 15.