FACTS AND STATS: Record race wins, American heroes and century's up as Formula E races in Portland

Join Formula E

Sign in or create your Formula E account

It's quick, easy and free to sign up

You'll get access to:

  • Helmet

    News. Analysis. Exclusive Features

  • Schedule

    Priority Booking. Early Bird Pricing

  • Trophy

    Competitions. Discounts. Experiences

  • Podium

    Predict. Vote. Win.


You will need to sign in or create a Formula E account.

FACTS AND STATS: Record race wins, American heroes and century's up as Formula E races in Portland

Here's the Portland double-header in numbers.

Portland E-Prix

- Last season’s race in Portland saw a total of 403 overtakes

- Four Americans have raced in Formula E; Matthew Brabham, Marco Andretti, Scott Speed and Oliver Askew

- Race 2 in Portland will be Robin Frjins’ 100th. Only six drivers have entered more as it stands:

Lucas di Grassi: 128
Jean-Éric Vergne: 126
Sam Bird: 124
Sébastien Buemi: 124
António Félix da Costa: 124
Mitch Evans: 107
Robin Frijns: 99

TICKETS: Secure tickets for the Hankook Portland E-Prix Rounds 13 & 14

- Portland 2023 was one of only nine races to have been won by less than 0.3s. Cape Town and São Paulo were the others in Season 9

- Dan Ticktum gained six places on the opening lap last season (the most any driver gained on an opening lap last season)

- Five drivers gained at least 10 positions from their grid spot last season in Portland (Evans, Buemi, Wehrlein, Vergne and Vandoorne) - the most in a single race

- Last season’s race in Portland saw eight lead changes, the most of any race in the USA


- Formula E will race in Portland for the second time and the first time as a double-header (14 cities have now hosted double-headers)

- With the two races in Portland, by the end of the weekend there will have been 16 Formula E races in the USA

- Across his 100 races Frijns has raced for Andretti, Envision and ABT Cupra. Frijns has claimed 14 podiums in Formula E and secured two wins in Season 5 (in Paris and New York)

Race Highlights | 2021 New York E-Prix | Round 10

- Portland is the only city in which Mitch Evans has not reached the Duels. If he does it in Portland, he will have Duelled in all 17 cities since the format was introduced at the start of Season 8

- It was also the only time last season in which Mitch Evans failed to qualify in the top half of the grid. Evans finished Season 9 with an average qualifying position of 5.6 (the best average for any driver since Season 5)

- Last season was only one of two pole positions that Jake Dennis took on his way to winning the Season 9 title

- None of the top four championship contenders for this season (Cassidy, Wehrlein, Evans and Rowland) qualified in the top 10 in Portland last season


- Last season, Nick Cassidy won in Portland from P10 on the grid, which is only one of six Formula E races where the winning driver started from tenth or below on the grid

WATCH: How to watch Formula E's Hankook Portland E-Prix on TV or via streaming services in your country

- Cassidy has won more races from outside the top seven on the grid (4) than inside the top seven on the grid (3)

- Portland last season was one of seven times that Nick Cassidy and Jake Dennis have shared the podium (no other pairing has shared more since the start of Season 4)

- Of the team’s 16 wins, the win in Portland was Envision Racing’s closest margin of victory (0.294 seconds) and the team’s win from furthest back (P10)

- If Jean-Eric Vergne scores points in Portland this weekend, it’ll be the 30th city in which the double champion has scored points in

SCHEDULE: Where, when and how to watch or stream Formula E's 2024 Hankook Portland E-Prix

The 2024 Hankook Portland E-Prix gets underway on Friday 28 June with Free Practice 1 at 17:00 local time.

Then it's straight into the first race day of the double-header on Saturday 29 June as Free Practice 2 kicks off the day at 07:30 local, followed by qualifying at 09:40 local with lights out on Round 4 at 14:00 local/21:00 UTC.

For Round 14, the same schedule applies: Free Practice starts at 07:30 on Sunday 30 June, followed by qualifying at 09:40 local time and the race at 14:00 local/21:00 UTC.

All race sessions will be shown live on Roku in the USA. Highlights will be shown on CBS Sports Network.

View the full schedule in your time zone and check the broadcaster listings or tap the Ways to Watch button above to find out where to watch all the racing action where you live.