FIA confirm new Formula E Manufacturers' Title from Season 11

Join Formula E

Sign in or create your Formula E account

It's quick, easy and free to sign up

You'll get access to:

  • Helmet

    News. Analysis. Exclusive Features

  • Schedule

    Priority Booking. Early Bird Pricing

  • Trophy

    Competitions. Discounts. Experiences

  • Podium

    Predict. Vote. Win.


You will need to sign in or create a Formula E account.

FIA confirm new Formula E Manufacturers' Title from Season 11

The all-electric championship’s governing body is set to introduce an official Manufacturers' title from the GEN3 Evo era.


There will be even more to fight for next year, as the FIA is creating the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship title for Manufacturers. Formula E boasts one of the most impressive and competitive manufacturer line-ups in motorsport, and will be home to seven manufacturers from Season 11, including Electric Racing Technologies, Jaguar, Mahindra Racing, Nissan, Porsche, STELLANTIS and new addition Lola Cars. Between them, they will be powering 11 teams across the grid. 

The scoring for this trophy mirrors that of the Teams' Championship, with points awarded based on the performance of each manufacturer's two highest-scoring cars in every race. So, first place will be awarded 25 points, second place gets 18 points and third 15 points, etc. Points for the Julius Baer Pole Position and Fastest Lap are also factored into the totals.

Formula E had introduced the Manufacturers' Trophy for Season 10, to celebrate the leading manufacturers in the championship. However, in a recent World Motorsport Council meeting, it was confirmed that this will now be recognised as an official FIA trophy from Season 11. 

Alberto Longo, Co-Founder and Chief Championship Officer, said: “I’m thrilled to bring another layer of competition and rivalry to our unique sport, where even more is on the line for the teams and manufacturers. For the first time in our series’ history, manufacturers will be able to compete for the coveted Manufacturers’ Title, where their best performing cars will contribute to a season-long leaderboard. This will enable the best, more efficient and fastest manufacturers to showcase their performance not just on the track, but to the public and consumers of their EVs all around the world.”

In the WMSC meeting, it was also shared that the Technical Regulations have been updated to allow for the use of four-wheel drive on the GEN3 Evo car in specific scenarios such as qualifying duels, race start and ATTACK MODE from the 2024 – 2025 season onwards.

Manufacturer Teams
Jaguar Jaguar TCS Racing, Envision Racing
Porsche TAG Heuer Porsche, Andretti
Nissan Nissan, NEOM McLaren
Mahindra Mahindra Racing
Lola Cars ABT
Electric Racing Technologies ERT