MONACO IN NUMBERS: De Vries' 50th race, Formula E's youngest ever driver and Jaguar's Teams' advantage

Join Formula E

Sign in or create your Formula E account

It's quick, easy and free to sign up

You'll get access to:

  • Helmet

    News. Analysis. Exclusive Features

  • Schedule

    Priority Booking. Early Bird Pricing

  • Trophy

    Competitions. Discounts. Experiences

  • Podium

    Predict. Vote. Win.


You will need to sign in or create a Formula E account.

MONACO IN NUMBERS: De Vries' 50th race, Formula E's youngest ever driver and Jaguar's Teams' advantage

All the facts and stats from the 2024 Monaco E-Prix Round 8.


- Following a crash for Sam Bird in Practice 1, Taylor Barnard replaced the Briton for the race in Monaco, making him the youngest driver to race in Formula E (aged 19 years and 331 days). This broke the record for the youngest driver which had been held by Matty Brabham since Season 1

- This wasn’t the first instance of a mid-weekend driver change in Formula E. In the Season 4 New York City E-Prix, Ma Qing Hua replaced Oliver Turvey for the Sunday race after Turvey had picked up an injury the previous day. In the Season 8 Seoul E-Prix, following an injury for Antonio Giovinazzi in Race 1, Sacha Fenestraz replaced the Italian driver for Race 2

- The Monaco E-Prix was Nyck de Vries 50th race in Formula E. Every Formula E champion has now entered at least 50 races

- Pascal Wehrlein took his third Julius Baer Pole Position of the season in Monaco. Wehrlein is only one of five drivers who had managed to have claimed three poles by race eight in the season (Bird in Season 2, Vergne and Rosenqvist in Season 4 and da Costa in Season 6)

- Monaco was the 10th race in a row that Wehrlein has qualified in the top 10. Ten times has a driver now qualified in the top 10 in 10 consecutive qualifying sessions

- By winning his Quarter-Final duel against Antonio Felix da Costa, Mitch Evans became the first driver to have won 30 duels. Evans won six duels in Season 8, 17 last season (the most in a single season for any driver) and has so far won seven duels in Season 10

- With the seven laps led by Stoffel Vandoorne, DS PENSKE surpassed 100 laps led in Formula E. Jay Penske's outfit become the last of Formula E's "originals" to reach 100 laps led 

READ MORE: Evans on leading home a one-two in Monaco for Jaguar

- Following a last lap push, Jehan Daruvala claimed the fastest lap on the last lap in Monaco (though outside the top 10 and not eligible for the bonus point). This was his and the Maserati brand's first fastest lap, following on from TAG Heuer Porsche who also claimed their first a race prior in Misano

- Jaguar's Mitch Evans has now claimed a podium in the last four races in Monaco. Only two other drivers have managed to reach the podium in four consecutive races in the same city; Jake Dennis in London and Lucas di Grassi in Berlin (who achieved five podiums in a row)

Season 10, Round 8, Monaco (FULL RACE) - gated

- With his podium, Evans ties former teammate Sam Bird for the fourth most podiums in Formula E (only behind Lucas di Grassi, Jean-Eric Vergne and Sebastien Buemi)

- Jaguar TCS Racing have now led the Teams' Championship since the opening race in Diriyah, a streak of seven races in a row. Only two teams have previously managed to lead for seven or more consecutive races (Renault e.dams and TECHEETAH)

- With Evans and Nick Cassidy claiming a one-two finish, Jaguar TCS Racing claimed the first team double podium of Season 10 (Jaguar were the only team to claim a double podium last season)


- Following a mid-race front wing change Jake Dennis, only managed to finish in 19th place, his lowest classified finishing position in Formula E. After starting 18th on the grid, this is the first time that Dennis has finished below where he started since the Season 9 Portland E-Prix (where he finished in second after starting on pole)

READ MORE: Vandoorne 'more motivated than ever' after Monaco silverware

- Stoffel Vandoorne’s podium in Monaco was his first for DS PENSKE since joining the team at the start of last season and the 25th podium for a Belgium driver in Formula E. It was also his first since Seoul in his title-winning campaign

- The 15 points Vandoorne scored moved Vandoorne past 500 Formula E points. It took the Belgian driver 79 races to reach the milestone (of the driver to reach 500 points only da Costa needed more)

- DS PENSKE scored more points in the Season 10 race around Monaco (27) than the team had scored in the previous six Monaco races combined (19)


- Pascal Wehrlein has won more duels in the eight races so far in Season 10 (11), than the championship leader managed across the 32 races in Season 8 and Season 9 (9)

- On his way to a front row start in Monaco, Stoffel Vandoorne topped Qualifying Group B for the first time (but has previous topped Qualifying Group A six times)

- The last six qualifying sessions in Monaco have seen six different pole sitters from five different teams and with five different powertrain manufacturers

- The Monaco E-Prix was the longest race so far in Season 10 in terms of both time (58 minutes and 15 seconds) and distance (103.4 kilometres).

- There were six laps behind the Safety Car during the race, which is the most for any Formula E race around Monaco