Envision Racing goes green as new-look livery is launched at COP26

It's a new look and a new name as Envision Racing is launched at COP26 with a striking new green and blue livery, following the Envision Group taking complete ownership of the race-winning team for Season 8 of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship.

Evoking the colours of the globe and reinforcing the team's goal to 'Race Against Climate Change', this coming season will see the cars of Robin Frijns and Nick Cassidy cloaked in a bold green and blue colour scheme for the 2021/22 season.

"Since becoming a founding member of Formula E," started Managing Director, Sylvain Filippi. "We have been on an exciting journey that celebrates sport, and its potential to influence sustainability. The team exists to accelerate the global transition to electric vehicles and renewable energy – a purpose shared by Envision Group and one that’s inspired the new design of our race car."

"The new design of our Formula E car celebrates Envision Group’s ownership and recognises their unrelenting ambition to accelerate the global transition to net zero. We are proud to be owned by one of the world’s leading, most sustainably innovative companies and this will inspire the continued success of Envision Racing and energise our Race Against Climate Change."

With the unveiling of the new livery at COP26, Envision Racing is joining Formula E to to showcase the vital role sport is playing in accelerating the adoption of sustainable practices, lifestyles and electric vehicle innovation.

As part of the conference, Envision launched the world’s first electric two-seater race car and in collaboration with Glasgow City Council and UK Government’s Together for Our Planet campaign, created a scale replica Gen2 Formula E car from recycled consumer waste to raise awareness of the impact of single use plastic on the environment.

The new-look livery gets a spin under the lights at the season-opening double header in Diriyah on 28 and 29 January 2022, as the team look to add to their 11 wins and 33 podiums.