All Time Stats







Mahindra Racing has competed in the ABB FIA Formula E Championship since 2014, representing the Indian car giant in single seater racing.

The team finally scored its breakthrough maiden win in the 2016/17 season and in 2017/18, went on to score two more victories with Swedish driver Felix Rosenqvist, who raced alongside German driver Nick Heidfeld.

Formula E is Indian car giant Mahindra’s first foray into international single-seater racing, but the brand had been running in 125cc/Moto3 world championship motorcycle racing since 2011. Mahindra is also a manufacturer of electric cars, and uses the championship to test, develop and refine it's all-electric vehicle technology.

In the 2017/18 season, the team got off to a strong start before technical issues reduced Felix Rosenqvist's championship title hopes to nothing more than a distant dream. The team finished fourth overall, one place behind where it finished at the end of the 2016/17 season.

For the 2018/19 season, the team is fronted by long-standing Formula E and former Dragon driver Jerome d’Ambrosio as well as rookie driver Pascal Wehrlein.


Team Profile