The Formula E drivers competing at Le Mans this year

Rejoignez la Formula E

Connectez-vous ou créez votre compte Formula E

C'est simple, rapide et gratuit pour s'inscrire

Vous aurez accès à :

  • Helmet

    Nouvelles. Analyse. Caractéristiques exclusives

  • Schedule

    Réservation prioritaire. Tarification lève-tôt

  • Trophy

    Compétitions. Réductions. Expériences

  • Podium

    Prédire. Vote. Gagner


Vous devrez vous connecter ou créer un compte Formula E.

The Formula E drivers competing at Le Mans this year

The 2024 FIA World Endurance Championship's crown jewel arrives this weekend as WEC heads to Le Mans for the famed 24 Hours of Le Mans.


Formula E drivers are some of the best around, and much of the grid's talents are in high demand across the top tier of world motorsport. Every year, a number set off to compete in a parallel campaign in endurance racing, taking to Hypercars, prototypes and sportscars in the FIA World Endurance Championship. In fact, Sebastien Buemi - a Formula E title-winner in Season 2 - is among the reigning Drivers' champions in WEC.

For WEC's 2024 campaign, eight drivers on the Formula E grid will dovetail their campaign with a calendar that takes in Lusail in Qatar, Italy's historic Imola circuit, a trip to Sao Paulo, Brasil, Belgium's iconic Spa-Francorchamps, COTA in the USA, Fuji in Japan and the centrepiece at Le Mans in France - one of motor racing's triple crown.

There's always been a big crossover, with WEC teams hungry for Formula E talent, so let's take a look at who's set to compete.

Buemi WEC 2024 Lusail testing prologue

Toyota Gazoo Racing

Reigning WEC champion, Envision Racing's very own Sebastien Buemi, is back for yet another season behind the wheel of the #8 Toyota Gazoo Racing car alongside Ryo Hirakawa and Brendon Hartley - a former Formula E racer himself. The Swiss driver is a four-time WEC champion and is no doubt looking to retain his title this season.

Another Formula E title winner – and the series' inaugural FIA World Champion while racing for Mercedes-EQ, Season 7 winner Nyck de Vries – will pilot the other Toyota car.


The Dutchman is making his Hypercar debut in the #7 alongside fellow ex-Formula E drivers Mike Conway and Kamui Kobayashi. In Formula E, de Vries currently drives for Mahindra Racing, having made his return from a spell in Formula 1 with AlphaTauri in 2023.

Hertz Team Jota

Jota joined the Hypercar grid midway through last season when they became a customer team of Porsche. For the 2024 season they have increased their effort to two cars, and Andretti Formula E’s Norman Nato will be one of the three drivers tackling the championship in the #12.

Nato WEC

He will race alongside Callum Ilott and Will Stevens - the latter a competitor at last season's Berlin Rookie Test with DS PENSKE.


Robin Frijns, who races for Envision Racing in Formula E, is making his Hypercar class debut this season in the #20 BMW M Team WRT car. The Dutchman is joined in the car by Rene Rast – who previously raced for Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler and NEOM McLaren in Formula E – and Sheldon van der Linde who acted as reserve driver for BMW i Andretti in Formula E a few years ago.

READ MORE: Rast: 'Formula E is one of the toughest championships'

Robin Frijns Formula E podium Diriyah 2024

Frijns is entering his fourth season in WEC, having won the LMP2 championship in his debut season in 2021. He was crowned vice champion the following season, and in 2023 finished fourth in the championship.

Lamborghini Iron Lynx

Mahindra Racing driver Edoardo Mortara is set to make his World Endurance Championship debut in the #63 Lamborghini Iron Lynx car alongside Daniil Kvyat - who jumped into the GEN3 at the Berlin Rookie Test with NIO 333, now ERT, last year - and Mirko Bortolotti. Kvyat and Bortolotti were teammates last season in one of Prema Racing’s LMP2 cars, meaning Mortara has two experienced teammates to learn from this season.

Mortara WEC 2024

Peugeot TotalEnergies

ABT CUPRA’s Nico Mueller has switched from the #94 to the #93 Peugeot this season where he will race alongside Mikkel Jensen and fellow Formula E driver - the series only double and consecutive champion Jean-Eric Vergne (DS PENSKE).

READ MORE: Vergne's Formula E journey from day one driver to double champ and 1,000 points

JEV's DS PENSKE teammate - Season 8 champion Stoffel Vandoorne - is one of three drivers in the #94 Peugeot, with the other two being Paul di Resta and Loic Duval - the Frenchman yet another Formula E alumnus. Belgian Vandoorne made his debut for the team at the 2023 6h of Fuji when he subbed in for an injured Nico Mueller.

Vergne WEC podium Peugeot

READ MORE: Vandoorne's remarkable rise from difficult beginnings to Formula E champion

Honourable Mentions

Andre Lotterer, who currently serves as Test and Reserve Driver for TAG Heuer Porsche after vacating a full-time seat at the end of Season 9, is racing in the #6 Porsche Penske car alongside Kevin Estre and Laurens Vanthoor.

READ MORE: Giovinazzi on "dream" Le Mans win for Ferrari

Formula E race-winner, Brit Alex Lynn, will also be on the grid as part of Cadillac’s #2 lineup, while Season 8 driver Antonio Giovinazzi returns for another season in the #51 Ferrari AF Corse alongside Alessandro Pier Guidi and another ex-Formula E driver in James Calado.


Kelvin van der Linde, who stood in for Robin Frijns during the first half of Formula E’s ninth season, is racing in the LMGT3 class and is joined in the team by Jose Maria Lopez who contested three seasons of Formula E.