Di Grassi and Venturi throw down gauntlet again ahead of Round 8 quali in Berlin

ROKiT Venturi Racing's pace was underlined once again in Free Practice 2 ahead of the Shell Recharge Berlin E-Prix Round 8 as Lucas di Grassi and Edoardo Mortara led the way with the first and second quickest times of the session.

Di Grassi's 1m06.133s was two-tenths quicker than his teammate managed in FP1 and some 0.150s quicker than Mortara in FP2. The pair led Oliver Rowland, who went quickest in the first practice session ahead of Round 7 with his Mahindra Racing teammate also securing a spot on the front row in qualifying yesterday, the Anglo-Indian outfit look to be in the mix.

RESULTS: Free Practice 2 classification

Standings leader Stoffel Vandoorne was next up for Mercedes-EQ as a marker of his underlying speed, if his Round 7 drive didn't do enough to mark his credentials here in Berlin. Porsche's Pascal Wehrlein rounded fifth, just ahead of Avalanche Andretti's Jake Dennis.

Qualifying ahead of the Shell Recharge Berlin E-Prix Round 8 is up next at 10:40 CET and the race follows at 15:03.



The voting for FANBOOST ahead of Round 8 so far sees an advantage for current standings leader Stoffel Vandoorne (Mercedes-EQ) with 23% of the vote. Mahindra Racing's Alexander Sims is also in line for a 100kJ boost, as are Season 6 champion Antonio Felix da Costa and DS TECHEETAH teammate Jean-Eric Vergne as is reigning champion Nyck de Vries (Mercedes-EQ)

Voting is open until five minutes into Round 8, which gives you plenty of time to influence the race before we go green in Berlin at 15:03 local time.

YOUR VOTE COUNTS! Give your favourite driver a power-boost with FANBOOST

Coverage of qualifying ahead of the 2022 Shell Recharge Berlin E-Prix Round 8 is to come at 10:40 with the race itself at 15:03. 

FANBOOST pre Round 8