Rosenqvist heads final practice times

Mahindra’s Felix Rosenqvist set a stunning pace in the final practice session for this afternoon’s Hydro-Quebec Montreal ePrix.

The Swede lowered the unofficial lap record to a 1:21.183. This left him 0.1s ahead of defending champion Sebastien Buemi, while his title rival Lucas di Grassi was back in ninth.

The DS Virgin Racing cars were back on form, with Jose Maria Lopez third and Sam Bird fourth. Loic Duval was a strong fifth for Faraday Future Dragon Racing, with Daniel Abt rounding out the top six.

Nico Prost was 10th in the second Renault e.dams, but the Frenchman has a tough afternoon ahead of him after picking up a 20-place grid penalty after repairs were made to his car following an electrical fire caused by the 12-volt battery in parc ferme after yesterday’s race.

Qualifying for the race takes place at 12pm (local time)

Hydro-Quebec Montreal ePrix FP2 results

1 Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra 1:21.183
2 Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams 1:21.290
3 Jose Maria Lopez, DS Virgin Racing 1:21.483
4 Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing 1:21.512
5 Loic Duval, Faraday Future Dragon Racing 1:21.562
6 Daniel Abt, Abt Schaeffler Audi Sport 1:21.810
7 Oliver Turvey, NextEV NIO 1:21.811
8 Jean-Eric Vergne, TECHEETAH 1:21.826
9 Lucas di Grassi, Abt Schaeffler Audi Sport 1:21.896
10 Nico Prost, Renault e.dams 1:21.962
11 Mitch Evans, Panasonic Jaguar Racing 1:22172
12 Nelson Piquet Jr, NextEV NIO 1:22.303
13 Adam Carroll, Panasonic Jaguar Racing 1:22.331
14 Maro Engel, Venturi 1:22.376
15 Jerome D’Ambrosio, Faraday Future Dragon Racing 1:22.398
16 Robin Frijns, Andretti 1:22.402
17 Antonio Felix da Costa, Andretti 1:22.413
18 Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra 1:22.421
19 Stephane Sarrazin, TECHEETAH 1:22.510
20 Tom Dillmann, Venturi 1:22.531