FanBoost opens for first Montreal race

Voting is now open for the Saturday race in the Hydro-Quebec Montreal ePrix double header.

The first Formula E race to be held in Canada is part one of the season finale double header and is thus the penultimate opportunity to boost your favourite driver this season.

With just 10 points separating Sebastien Buemi and Lucas di Grassi in the title fight, securing the additional 100kj of energy the top three drivers in the FanBoost vote receive, could be crucial.

There are three ways to vote: online via, using the official app and socially on Twitter by tweeting #FanBoost and then #DriverName of the person you want to vote for.

You can vote once per day per method, so that’s a total of three votes per day. Voting closes six minutes into the race, so that means the additional energy boost is only available on the winning drivers’ second cars.

FanBoost Hall of Fame

1. Lucas di Grassi 17
2. Sebastien Buemi – 15
3. Jean-Eric Vergne – 10
4= Nelson Piquet Jr 8
4= Nick Heidfeld 8
4= Daniel Abt – 8
7= Bruno Senna 4
7= Sam Bird 4
7= Salvador Duran – 4
7= Oliver Turvey 4
7= Stephane Sarrazin – 4
12 Katherine Legge 2
13= Jerome D’Ambrosio – 1
13= Charles Pic 1
13= Sakon Yamamoto – 1
13= Loic Duval – 1
13= Jose Maria Lopez – 1