TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team

All Time Stats








Get involved. Give WEHRLEIN a power boost in the next race

Fresh from the competitive world of DTM, where he became the youngest race winner in German touring car history, Pascal Wehrlein made his debut in Formula E in the 2018/19 campaign. Ahead of his third season in the championship, the German joins TAG Heuer Porsche - representing the storied motor racing marque at the top table in Formula E's first season as an FIA World Championship.

Born in Germany in 1994, the German-Mauritian driver started his racing career in karts in 2003. Progressing to the Formula 3 Euro Series in 2012, Wehrlein finished second in the championship that same year to Dani Juncadella.

The following year, Wehrlein made his debut in the DTM at the age of 18 with Mucke Motorsport before switching to rival team HWA in 2014. Here, he became the youngest driver in the series history to claim pole position and win a race on route to 8th in the championship with 46 points to his name. That same year, it was announced that the German driver would act as a reserve driver for the Mercedes-AMG Formula One squad.

In 2015, Wehrlein clinched the DTM championship title with five podiums, one fastest lap and two wins while making his Formula One debut with Manor Racing in 2016. Wehrlein scored his and Manor's only point of the season at the Austrian Grand Prix with a tenth-place finish.

With Manor folding in early 2017, Wehrlein moved to Sauber Formula One team where he scored the team's only points of the season before moving back to the DTM the following year to drive for HWA, where he finished 8th in the championship.

On the first day of Formula E pre-2018/19 season testing in Valencia, Mahindra Racing announced that Wehrlein would partner with Jerome d'Ambrosio for the Indian team's 2018/19 campaign. Over the course of the season, the German driver racked up one podium finish and came painfully close to clinching his maiden victory in Mexico City. 

Showing plenty of promise, Wehrlein was signed for another season with the Indian manufacturer, partnering Jerome d'Ambrosio for a second season.

For the 2020/21 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, Pascal Wehrlein makes the move to TAG Heuer Porsche in a bid to be crowned Formula E's first-ever world champion.

More profiles