2018 Qatar Airways Paris E-Prix: Group Qualifying results revealed

Join Formula E

Sign in or create your Formula E account

It's quick, easy and free to sign up

You'll get access to:

  • Helmet

    News. Analysis. Exclusive Features

  • Schedule

    Priority Booking. Early Bird Pricing

  • Trophy

    Competitions. Discounts. Experiences

  • Podium

    Predict. Vote. Win.


You will need to sign in or create a Formula E account.

2018 Qatar Airways Paris E-Prix: Group Qualifying results revealed

See the Qualifying groups ahead of the race in Paris on Saturday April 28

2018 Qatar Airways Paris E-Prix: Group Qualifying results revealed

Qualifying - why it matters

Qualifying determines the starting grid for the race, with the fastest driver lining-up in first place, ahead of the pack. The session lasts one hour and sees drivers divided into groups, decided by a lottery conducted in advance (see the results of this below). In Qualifying, each driver has six minutes to set their best time, with the top-five drivers proceeding to the Super Pole shoot-out.

Ahead of the 2018 Qatar Airways Paris E-Prix Qualifying session tomorrow (Saturday April 28) at 12:00, the groups the drivers will go out in are as follows;

Group 1
25 - Jean-Eric Vergne, Techeetah
2 - Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing
19 - Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra Racing
9 - Sébastien Buemi, Renault e.dams
66 - Daniel Abt, Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler

Group 2
3 - Nelson Piquet Jr, Panasonic Jaguar Racing
20 - Mitch Evans, Panasonic Jaguar Racing
1 - Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler
18 - Andre Lotterer, Techeetah
16 - Oliver Turvey, NIO Formula E Team

Group 3
4 - Edoardo Mortara, Venturi Formula E
23 - Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra Racing
36 - Alex Lynn, DS Virgin Racing
28 - Antonio Felix da Costa, MS&AD Andretti Formula E
6 - José Maria Lopez, Dragon

Group 4
7 - Jerome d'Ambrosio, Dragon
5 - Maro Engel, Venturi Formula E
8 - Nico Prost, Renault e.dams
27 - Tom Blomqvist, MS&AD Andretti Formula E
68 - Ma Qing Hua, NIO Formula E Team