Santiago Qualifying groups announced

Ahead of the 2018 Antofagasta Minerals Santiago E-Prix, Qualifying will take place between 12:00 and 12:36, in the groups outlined below. Click here to find out how to watch where you are.

Qualifying determines the starting grid for the race, with the fastest driver lining-up in first place. The session lasts one hour and sees drivers divided into groups, decided by a lottery conducted in advance. Each driver has six minutes to set their best time, with the top-five drivers proceeding to the Super Pole shoot-out.

Group 1
9 - Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams
20 - Mitch Evans, Panasonic Jaguar Racing
23 - Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra Racing
28 - Antonio da Felix Costa, MS&AD Andretti Formula E
66 - Daniel Abt, Audi Sport Abt Shaeffler

Group 2
2 - Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing
3 - Nelson Piquet Jn. Panasonic Jaguar Racing
4 - Edoardo Mortara, Venturi Formula E Team
19 - Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra Racing
25 - Jean-Eric Vergne, Techeetah

Group 3
5 - Maro Engel, Venturi Formula E Team
6 - Jose Maria Lopez, Dragon
8 - Nico Prost, Renault e.dams
16 - Oliver Turvey, NIO Formula E Team
36 - Alex Lynn, DS Virgin Racing

Group 4
1 - Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport Abt Shaeffler
7 - Jerome D'Ambrosio, Dragon
18 - Andre Lotterer, Techeetah
27 - Tom Blomqvist, MS&AD Andretti Formula E
68 - Luca Filippi, NIO Formula E Team