FanBoost opens for Julius Baer Mexico City ePrix

FanBoost voting has opened for the Julius Baer Mexico City ePrix. Fans can now vote for their favourite driver and give them a chance of receive a 100kJ power boost in this weekend’s race.

There are three ways of voting, and you can vote on each of them one time each day.

These are:

  • Through the official website
  • Through the official app, which is available from the App store and Google Play
  • Via Twitter using #FanBoost #DriverName

The vote will close six minutes into the race, with the three drivers with the most votes receiving a 100kJ power boost in their second car. This boost has to be used in a single shot, in a power window between 180kw and 200kw.

Since Formula E started with the Beijing ePrix in 2014, 16 different drivers have won the fan vote. Sebastien Buemi and Lucas di Grassi are the most popular winners, with each having received the fan vote on 10 separate occasions.

Fan Boost Hall of Fame

1st= Lucas di Grassi – 10
1st= Sebastien Buemi – 10
2nd Jean-Eric Vergne – 9
4th Nelson Piquet Jr – 8
5th= Nick Heidfeld – 7
6th= Bruno Senna – 4
6th= Sam Bird – 4
6th= Oliver Turvey – 4
6th= Salvador Duran – 4
10th Stephane Sarrazin – 3
11th= Katherine Legge – 2
11th= Daniel Abt – 2
13th= Jerome D’Ambrosio – 1
13th= Charles Pic – 1
13th= Sakon Yamamoto – 1
13th= Loic Duval – 1
13th= Jose Maria Lopez – 1