07 Jan 17

Bono Huis clinches pole position for Visa Vegas eRace

Bono Huis (Faraday Future Dragon Racing) secured pole position for the inaugural Visa Vegas eRace and with it $25,000.

The Faraday Future Dragon Racing sim racer has topped every session so far and pipped Felix Rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing) in the Super Pole shoot-out to start at the front of the grid for this afternoon’s race at 16:00 (PST).

Huis edged out the Marrakesh ePrix pole-sitter by two-tenths, with Aleksi Uusi-Jaakkola (Andretti Formula E) lining-up third alongside Graham Carroll (DS Virgin Racing) in fourth.

To follow the Visa Vegas eRace live visit - www.twitch.tv/eleaguetv

Visa Vegas eRace - Qualifying / Super Pole shoot-out (Combined)

  1. Bono Huis, Faraday Future Dragon Racing, 1:28.631s
  2. Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra Racing, 1:28.832s
  3. Aleksi Uusi-Jaakkola, Andretti Formula E, 1:29.135s
  4. Graham Carroll, DS Virgin Racing, 1:29.243s
  5. David Greco, Renault e.dams, 1:29.378s


  1. Olli Pahkala, Mahindra Racing, 1:29.050s
  2. Patrik Holzmann, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport, 1:29.072s
  3. Greger Huttu, Panasonic Jaguar Racing, 1:29.117s
  4. Enzo Bonito, TECHEETAH, 1:29.223s
  5. Aleksi Elomaa, Venturi Formula E, 1:29.448s
  6. Jose Maria Lopez, DS Virgin Racing, 1:29.490s
  7. Antonio Felix da Costa, Andretti Formula E, 1:29.516s
  8. Robin Frijns, Andretti Formula E, 1:29.517s
  9. Nelson Piquet Jr, NextEV NIO, 1:29.798s
  10. Lucas di Grassi, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport, 1:30.267s
  11. Ma Qing Hua, TECHEETAH, 1:30.548s
  12. Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing, 1:30.620s
  13. Maro Engel, Venturi Formula E, 1:30.647s
  14. Jean-Eric Vergne, TECHEETAH, 1:30.659s
  15. Jerome D’Ambrosio, Faraday Future Dragon Racing, 1:30.660s
  16. Daniel Abt, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport, 1:30.781s
  17. Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams, 1:30.905s
  18. Mitch Evans, Panasonic Jaguar Racing, 1:30.913s
  19. Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi Formula E, 1:30.954s
  20. Loic Duval, Faraday Future Dragon Racing, 1:30.996s
  21. Nico Prost, Renault e.dams, 1:31.331s
  22. Oliver Turvey, NextEV NIO, 1:31.533s
  23. Adam Carroll, Panasonic Jaguar Racing, 1:31.890s
  24. Petar Brljak, NextEV NIO, 1:32.400s
  25. Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra Racing, 1:41.331s