Qualifying: Buemi and di Grassi in same group

Title rivals Sebastien Buemi and Lucas di Grassi have been drawn in the same group for today’s Julius Baer Mexico ePrix qualifying.

The top two in the standings have been drawn together with Sam Bird, Mitch Evans and Nick Heidfeld in a very tough Group 1.

Local hero Esteban Gutierrez, ought to have the best of the conditions for his maiden Formula E qualifying, having been put in the fourth and final group.

Group 1

Sam Bird

Sebastien Buemi

Lucas di Grassi

Mitch Evans

Nick Heidfeld

Group 2

Stephane Sarrazin

Antonio Felix da Costa

Jose Maria Lopez

Daniel Abt

Oliver Turvey

Group 3

Nelson Piquet Jr

Loic Duval

Nico Prost

Jean-Eric Vergne

Robin Frijns

Group 4

Maro Engel

Jerome D’Ambrosio

Felix Rosenqvist

Esteban Gutierrez

Adam Carroll