FanBoost is back!

FanBoost voting is now open for the HKT Hong Kong ePrix, the opening race of season three of the FIA Formula E Championship, which takes place on October 9.

The unique fan interaction system rewards the three drivers with the most votes with an additional 100kJ of energy. Voting remains open until six minutes into the race, which means that FanBoost is only available in the second car.

There are three ways in which you can vote.

  • via the official Formula E App, which is available on iOS and Android, and can be downloaded here:

App Store

  • through social media: hashtag voting is available through Twitter and Instagram. To vote on Twitter, post or retweet using #FanBoost and #DriverName. To vote on Instagram, post a picture or video along with #FanBoost and #DriverName

You can vote once a day through each channel, giving you a potential of four votes per day.

Last season, Lucas di Grassi led the way, winning the fan vote five times. But he trails in the all-time FanBoost winner’s list behind Jean-Eric Vergne, who’s received the power boost on nine occasions.

Vote now to give your favourite driver the perfect start to the new season.

FanBoost Hall of Fame

1. Jean-Eric Vergne - 9

2= Nick Heidfeld - 8

2= Nelson Piquet Jr - 8

4= Lucas di Grassi - 7

4= Sebastien Buemi - 7

6= Bruno Senna - 4

6= Sam Bird - 4

6= Oliver Turvey - 4

6= Salvador Duran - 4

10. Stephane Sarrazin - 3

11. Katherine Legge - 2

12= Jerome D’Ambrosio - 1

12= Charles Pic - 1

12= Sakon Yamamoto - 1