FIA provisional 2020/21 Formula E calendar

The FIA has published the provisional calendar for the 2020/21 season of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, following approval of the FIA World Motor Sport Council.

The season seven calendar was formally ratified by the FIA today, showcasing the list of cities Formula E is currently scheduled to visit in a landmark year for the electric racing series.

Officially being recognised as an FIA world championship for the first time, the 2020/21 season is set to commence in Santiago on January 16 and conclude with a double-header decider in London on July 24 & 25.

SYNC YOUR CALENDAR: Don't miss a moment, download the 2020/21 calendar

Following the season-opener in the picturesque Parque O’Higgins in Santiago, the series moves to Mexico City for what will be the sixth running of the race around Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez.

From there the championship goes directly to Saudi Arabia for another double-header in Diriyah, and then on to Sanya in China before returning to Europe for races in the Italian capital of Rome followed by the French capital of Paris.

Formula E will next return to the famous streets of Monaco on May 8, with the Principality continuing to host an E-Prix on a bi-annual basis.

The series then sets off to Seoul in South Korea for the first time, before heading to Germany where Berlin will become the only city to have staged an E-Prix in all seven seasons.

The championship will be rounded off in style with a USA-based race in New York City followed by a UK-based double-header in London.

Race Date
Santiago, Chile 16 January 2021
Mexico City, Mexico 13 February 2021
Diriyah, Saudi Arabia 26 - 27 February 2021
Sanya, China 13 March 2021
Rome*, Italy 10 April 2021
Paris, France 24 April 2021
Monaco*, Monaco 8 May 2021
Seoul*, South Korea 23 May 2021
TBC, TBC 5 June 2021
Berlin, Germany 19 June 2021
New York City, USA 10 July 2021
London, UK 24 - 25 July 2021

*Subject to circuit homologation