11 May 19

Di Grassi fastest in first practice of the morning in Monaco

The first track session of the 2019 Monaco E-Prix saw Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler's Lucas di Grassi smash the former course record (0:52.729 - set by Sebastien Buemi in 2017) with a time of 00:50.183s. Behind di Grassi was Envision Virgin Racing's Sam Bird with a time of 00:50.255, followed by recent first time winner Mitch Evans for Panasonic Jaguar Racing with a time of 00:50.292s. 

18 of 22 cars and drivers came within a second of each other, while cold tyres and track caused issues for BMW i Andretti Motorsport's Antonio Felix da Costa and Alex Sims who both overshot Turn 3 after failing to stop. 

After di Grassi finished second in both previous Monaco races, look out at the former champ goes for the win here in the harbourfront.