Save the date: Watch Dennis crowned FIA champion at prize-giving

Join Formula E

Sign in or create your Formula E account

It's quick, easy and free to sign up

You'll get access to:

  • Helmet

    News. Analysis. Exclusive Features

  • Schedule

    Priority Booking. Early Bird Pricing

  • Trophy

    Competitions. Discounts. Experiences

  • Podium

    Predict. Vote. Win.


You will need to sign in or create a Formula E account.

Save the date: Watch Dennis crowned FIA champion at prize-giving

Don't miss the special moment which is being broadcast live on the FIA's YouTube channel.


You might already have all of the Season 10 calendar in your diary, but there’s one more date you might want to add! The FIA, Formula E’s governing body, have now confirmed when the end of season Prize Giving ceremony will be. The annual event brings together athletes from all of the FIA’s categories, and celebrates their achievements over the last 12 months as well as 'officially' crowning them champions. 

As per the Sporting Regulations, the drivers that finish first, second and third in the championship, as well as the Team Principal of the winning Team, must be present at the ceremony if required by the FIA.

Andretti’s Jake Dennis, who clinched the Drivers’ World Championship in Season 9 of Formula E is expected to be present, as well as new Jaguar TCS Racing teammates Nick Cassidy and Mitch Evans, who finished second and third in the title, respectively. Sylvain Filippi, who headed up the Envision Racing team, should also be there as he helped secure the Teams’ Championship. 


Formula E is also nominated in other categories over the evening, including ‘FIA Action of the Year 2023’. TAG Heuer Porsche’s Antonio Felix da Costa has been shortlisted for his phenomenal overtake on Jean-Eric Vergne (DS PENSKE) the closing stages of the Cape Town E-Prix. You can get involved with this award too, by heading over to the FIA’s Instagram and sharing why YOU think da Costa should scoop the accolade. For full terms and conditions, be sure to read the caption of the post.

The Prize Giving ceremony will be taking place in Baku on 8 December 2023, and starting at 20:00 CET. If you want to watch the special celebration, you’re in luck as the FIA will be streaming the whole event live on their YouTube channel! 

We’ll be watching and cheering everyone on!