Formula E and FIA reveal full rookie line-up for Misano

Join Formula E

Sign in or create your Formula E account

It's quick, easy and free to sign up

You'll get access to:

  • Helmet

    News. Analysis. Exclusive Features

  • Schedule

    Priority Booking. Early Bird Pricing

  • Trophy

    Competitions. Discounts. Experiences

  • Podium

    Predict. Vote. Win.


You will need to sign in or create a Formula E account.

Formula E and FIA reveal full rookie line-up for Misano

Formula E and the FIA have revealed the full roster of 11 rookie drivers set to debut at the first rookie session of Season 10.

Misano generic

Rookie Free Practice is scheduled for Friday 12 April ahead of Rounds 6 & 7 of Season 10 at the Misano World Circuit, Italy and will run 14:30-15:00.

These sessions are designed exclusively for drivers with no previous experience racing a Formula E car on-track and who hold a minimum International Grade B licence. The session is designed to promote new and emerging talent in the premier electric racing series, offering them a platform to showcase their skills in the driving seat of the GEN3 race car – the fastest, lightest, most powerful and efficient electric race car ever built.

READ MORE: What is a Formula E Rookie Test?

The last opportunity fresh faces to the championship had was at Rookie Free Practice in Rome ahead of Rounds 13 & 14 of Season 9. Notably, Jehan Daruvala has since become the latest in a long line of current and past Formula E drivers to have advanced to a full-time seat in the series, in this case with Maserati MSG Racing.

On Formula E's first visit to the Italian track, the drivers will face the clockwise 14-turn, 3.382km circuit, heading infield at Turns 1, 2, 3 and 4 before returning to the GP layout down towards what will be Turn 5 and the Turn 7 hairpin. A high-speed straight follows into a sharp left-right at Turns 8 and 9 before another fast sprint around the complex at the back of the circuit before hooking back through Turn 14 onto the home straight.

Misano Rookie Free Practice line-up


Alberto Longo, Co-Founder & Chief Championship Officer, Formula E, said: “As we embark on this exciting new venture in Misano, we welcome a new wave of talent to the Formula E stage. These rookie sessions not only showcase the potential of emerging drivers but also our underlying commitment to nurturing fresh talent in the world of electric motorsport.

WATCH: How to watch or stream Formula E's Misano E-Prix weekend where you are

"Formula E stands at the forefront of motorsport when it comes to technological advancement and innovation. We're thrilled to harness that energy and provide the upcoming generation of racing prodigies with the ultimate platform to showcase their skills: behind the wheel of the GEN3 race car."

Pablo Martino, Head of Formula E Championship, FIA: “The ABB FIA Formula E World Championship is renowned for its forward-focused approach. That applies as much to promoting new drivers as it does to developing technologies, which is one of the reasons why the rookie track time in Misano and Berlin is so important. We are firm advocates of granting drivers the opportunity to showcase their skills, and what better environment than at the very heart of a race weekend?”

READ MORE: Everything you need to know about all 11 rookies

Expanding on the Misano Rookie Free Practice session, the Berlin E-Prix in just over a month will also host a Rookie Test, scheduled for the Monday following Rounds 9 & 10 of the season (Saturday 11 May, and Sunday 12 May). It's  mandatory for all teams to field at least one driver in this session.

SCHEDULE: Where, when and how to watch or stream the 2024 Misano E-Prix Rounds 6 & 7

Rookie Free Practice will take place between 14:30-15:00 with the Misano E-Prix Round 6 getting underway on Friday 12 April with Free Practice 1 at 17:00 local time.

WATCH: How to watch or stream Formula E's Misano E-Prix weekend where you are

Then it's on to race day on Saturday 13 April as Free Practice 2 kicks off the day at 08:00 local, qualifying follows at 10:20 local with lights out on Round 6 at 15:00 local.

Round 7 gets underway with FP3 on Sunday morning at 08:00 local, with qualifying next at 10:20 and Round 7 itself at 15:00.

View the full schedule in your time zone and check the broadcaster listings or tap the Ways to Watch button above to find out where to watch all the racing action where you live.