United States of America

2020 New York City E-Prix

11 Jul 2020

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship returns to New York City for another round of close combat, wheel-to-wheel all-electric racing. Watch 24 cars and drivers rip around the raw streets of Brooklyn in the shadow of Manhattan's majestic skyline. New York, we're coming for you.   

New York City E-Prix

Track info

The Brooklyn Circuit is home to Formula E in the USA as the teams and drivers battle for the Championship title in the shadow of Lower Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty.

Brooklyn Circuit

The track winds its way around the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal site in the heart of the Red Hook neighborhood of Brooklyn. With 14 corners, the testing track is lined with miles of unforgiving concrete, with views across the Buttermilk Channel and over towards Lower Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty.

New York City E-Prix track map

Lap record

Daniel Abt, Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler (2019) - 1:11.305

Previous winners

2019 - Robin Frijns, Envision Virgin Racing
2019 - Sebastien Buemi, Nissan e.dams
2018 - Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler
2018 - Jean-Eric Vergne, Techeetah
2017 - Sam Bird, Virgin Racing
2017 - Sam Bird, Virgin Racing

2019 New York City E-Prix

Watch the title decider from the 2018/19 season
Official support series

Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy

Catch the world’s first all-electric production based international race series, the Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy. With 20 identical cars based off a production Jaguar I-Pace, 20 drivers will go head-to-head to prove their race craft and team tactics across 10 races.