Venturi Formula E Team

Venturi Formula E Team

All Time Stats







With a history in the ABB FIA Formula E Championship dating back to the very first race, the Monaco-based team also holds the electric land-speed record, set with the VBB-3 'bullet car' in 2016. 

Founded by the Venturi Automobiles owner Gildo Pallanca Pastor, the team has competed in the all-electric series since the inaugural season in 2014.

The team is yet to secure victory but came devastatingly close in the second race of the 2017/18 season, when race leader Edoardo Mortara secured second place after a spin cost him the win in the final few laps. The team finished the most recent season seventh overall - a two-place improvement on its performance in the 2016/17 season.

Off the track, the team is the force behind the record-breaking VBB-3 'bullet car,' which set a new world record of 342 miles per hour on the salt flats in Utah, USA in 2016. With the record in hand, the 'bullet car' is still the world's fastest electric vehicle. From its base in Monaco, Venturi designs, develops and manufactures a range of electric vehicles, which benefit from the Formula E team's efforts in the Championship. 

Ahead of the 2018/19 season, the team drafted in former racing driver Susie Wolff as Team Principal and ex-Formula One driver Felipe Massa. The Brazilian driver joins Formula E veteran Edoardo Mortara to complete the team's driver line up.


Team Profile