All Time Stats







After joining the ABB FIA Formula E Championship in Season 3, Panasonic Jaguar Racing head into its third season in the series with its new Gen2 Jaguar I-Type 4.

With one of the richest histories in motorsport of any manufacturer, dating back to 1948, the British manufacturer revived its motorsport programme to showcase its range of electric cars with its entry into Formula E in 2016. 

For its inaugural season in the championship, the team signed Adam Caroll and New Zealander Mitch Evans to the team. After a difficult season, the team finished at the back of the pack, accruing just 27 points over the 12 races. For its second campaign, the team drafted in inaugural ABB FIA Formula E Champion, Nelson Piquet Jr. to partner Mitch Evans, who remained at the team for a second season after his impressive Formula E debut. Finishing the 2017/18 season in sixth place, the team improved its standing in the series but victory still proved elusive for the British squad. Mid-way through the 2018/19 season, however, Evans clinched an emotional maiden victory for the team in Rome after battling for the win with DS Techeetah's Andre Lotterer. Prior to the victory, Nelson Piquet Jr. parted ways with the team while British driver Alex Lynn was drafted in to take his place and partner Evans for the remainder of the season.   

Now with over three years worth of learnings from Formula E behind it, the British car maker is applying it's electric vehicle know how to its first EV, the Jaguar I-Pace. After making its first production appearance at the 2017 Mexico City E-Prix, driven by Kiwi driver Mitch Evans, the team's efforts in the series continue to help test, develop and refine the latest technology available to the next generation of Jaguar's all-electric cars. Shortly after the production car broke cover, Formula E's first official support series, the Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy made its debut on the streets of Saudi Arabia, marking the start of its inaugural season, which came to a conclusion in New York City alongside the 2018/19 season of Formula E.      

Now entering its fourth season in Formula E, the British team calls on Mitch Evans and British driver James Calado as they get behind the wheel of their Gen2 Jaguar I-Type 4 cars. Going up against the most competitive line up in motorsport, Jaguar will be looking to build on its first win and go for the all-important Championship title.  



Get involved. Give your favourite Panasonic Jaguar Racing team driver an extra power boost in the race.