All Time Stats







After clinching the teams' championship title at the end of a grueling 2018/19 campaign, French manufacturer backed DS Techeetah looks to scoop its second title with reigning champion Jean-Eric Vergne and Antonio Felix da Costa in the 2019/20 season.

First entering into the ABB FIA Formula E Championship in the 2016/17 season, after taking over the entry previously held by Team Aguri, reigning champions DS Techeetah face their third campaign in the ABB FIA Formula E Championship with frontman Jean-Eric Vergne and new recruit Antonio Felix da Costa behind the wheel of the DS E-Tense FE20.  

In the team's debut season, Frenchman Jean-Eric Vergne led the Chinese outfit to a fifth-place finish overall. Building on a respectable start, the team drafted in former World Endurance Car winner and Le Mans champion Andre Lotterer for its 2017/18 campaign. With JEV and Lotterer in place, the two became a formidable force, bringing home the series' first-ever one-two finish after a dramatic showdown on the streets of Santiago.

From that moment, the team went from strength to strength, challenging front-runners Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler for the title in the final round of the 2017/18 season. But it wasn't to be - Audi walked away with the championship title, winning by just two points. 

Back with bite for the 2018/19 season, the team gained the backing of French manufacturer DS. With a new powertrain in the form of the DS E-Tense FE.19, the team dominated, clinching the team's title in the season finale in New York City. Like other manufacturers in Formula E, DS is able to test, develop and refine the latest all-electric powertrain technology, which finds its way into DS' electric road cars and vehicles.

Now looking to claim its second team's title, the squad has drafted in seasoned driver Antonio Felix da Costa alongside long-time Techeetah driver Jean-Eric Vergne. With a new team and a title to defend, DS Techeetah go up against the most competitive line up in motorsport history in the 2019/20 season of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship. 



Get involved. Give your favourite DS-Techeetah team driver an extra power boost in the race.