2021 Puebla E-Prix

R8 & R9
Save the date

2021 Puebla E-Prix

19 Jun 2021

The ABB FIA Formula E World Championship returns to Mexico for the sixth time in the series' history. This time around the all-electric racing action comes straight from the Autodromo Miguel E. Abed outside the colourful city of Puebla and in the shadow of the Popocatepetl volcano.

last time out

Foro Sol showdown

Formula E will be visiting a new circuit for this season's visit to Mexico, but last year Mitch Evans was unstoppable in the Jaguar Racing machine in the 2020 Mexico City E-Prix. The Kiwi driver bounded into the lead from turn one and never looked back. Behind him was a riot of action with Antonio Felix da Costa (DS TECHEETAH) continuing his podium run with second place and Sebastien Buemi (Nissan e.dams) rounding out the podium.

Autodromo Miguel E. Abed

The Autodromo Miguel E. Abed, is one of Mexico's premier racing circuits and only the second to receive an FIA homologation in the country. Previously host to the NASCAR Mexico series and the FIA World Touring Car Championship between 2005 - 2009, the Mexican circuit will now add all-electric racing to its notable races.

With an infield section surrounded by an oval, the Autodromo Miguel E. Abed is capable of multiple configurations. The layout for Formula E's debut will be revealed closer to the race.

Mexico City Formula E

Register for the 2021 Puebla E-Prix

Sign up to be the first to hear about tickets, along with all the insight, stories, highlights and all of the on-track action.