Zurich, Switzerland|10 Jun, 2018

Formula E Radio: 2018 Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix LIVE

Once again, Formula E Radio will be airing all the action live from the 2018 Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix on Sunday June 10. 

With a pre-race briefing, live race coverage and a post-race catch-up podcast, you can tune in to all the race action throughout the day or listen in your own time. See below for our full listing and links to the programmes. 

LIVE RACE COVERAGE

During the race, our team will present full live commentary throughout, covering all the latest news and action on track, from lights out to the chequered flag. See below for broadcast times and commentator bios. Click the link below to tune in.

Broadcast Times 
Sunday June 10

Qualifying

ON AIR– 12:45 BST (13:45 CEST)

QUALIFYING BEGINS – 13:00 BST (14:00 CEST)

QUALIFYING ENDS – 14:05 BST (15:05 CEST)

OFF AIR – 14:20 BST (15:20 CEST)

Race:

ON AIR– 16:45 BST (17:45 CEST)

RACE STARTS- 17:00 BST (18:00 CEST)

RACE ENDS- 18:05 BST (19:05 CEST)

OFF AIR – 18:30 BST (19:30 CEST) (off air time may vary)

 

Commentary Team

Jonathan Legard  (Twitter: @legardj) – Jonathan has more than 30 years’ experience as a sports broadcaster, reporting and commentating from some of the world’s top sporting events. Jonathan was also the F1 commentator for BBC TV and Radio 5 live.

Tom Gaymor  (Twitter: @TomGaymor) – Tom is a former professional racing driver who, after retiring in 2008, has gone on to enjoy a very successful media career, as both presenter and commentator for the likes of BT Sport, Eurosport and ITV Sport.

Emma Walsh  (Twitter: @missemmawalsh) – With a career spanning music, presenting and radio, Emma is best-known for her work as co-host of Talk Radio's The Motor Show and hosting her own YouTube channel.  

Missed it live? No problem - following each race, there will be a special review podcast available via the iTunes store here or click below to catch up on all the action. 

POST-RACE ANALYSIS

After victory for Lucas di Grassi in the 2018 Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix, Formula E Radio’s Jonathan Legard, Tom Gaymor and Emma Walsh look back on an intense race – the first motorsport race held in Switzerland for over sixty years.

Having been second in each of the last four rounds, di Grassi refused to be runner-up again!

Meanwhile, Sam Bird kept his championship battle with Jean-Eric Vergne very much alive heading into July’s season-ending double-header in New York City. 

We hear from the Top 3 finishers - di Grassi, Bird and Jerome D’Ambrosio, spectator and supermodel Naomi Campbell, plus former F1 driver Felipe Massa, who’ll be behind the wheel in ABB Formula E next season.