29 Jul, 2015

Season two team names confirmed

The official names for the FIA Formula Championship entrants for season two have been confirmed.

Inaugural teams’ champion e.dams-Renault will henceforth be known as Renault e.Dams in deference to the French marque’s status as an official manufacturer in the all-electric series.

The complete entry list is as follows:

ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport

Andretti Formula E Team

Dragon Racing

DS Virgin Racing Formula E Team

Mahindra Racing Formula E Team

NEXTEV TCR Formula E Team

Renault e.Dams

Team Aguri

Trulli Formula E Team

Venturi Formula E Team

The renamed teams will make their public debuts at the first official pre-season test at Donington Park on August 10. Details on how to apply for tickets for the test will be announced later this week.