Berlin|03 Feb, 2015

New date for Berlin ePrix

Organisers of the FIA Formula E Championship have today announced that the date of the 2015 Formula E Berlin ePrix (Round 8) is to move forward by one week. The race will now take place on May 23 2015.

The decision has been taken to allow more time between races following the introduction of the new 10th host city – the Moscow ePrix (Round 9) – to the inaugural calendar, set for June 6 2015. As such, there will now be a two-week gap between the Berlin and Moscow races rather than the previous seven days.

The Berlin ePrix takes place on a custom-made circuit within the 'Apron’ section of the former Tempelhof Airport. Further details, including tickets prices and the specific circuit layout, are due to be announced towards the end of February.

The next Formula E race is set for March 14 in Miami with the remaining six rounds taking place in Miami, Long Beach, Monaco, Berlin, Moscow and London.

2014/2015 FIA Formula E Championship calendar:

Round 1 - Beijing ePrix, People’s Republic of China, September 13 2014
Round 2 - Putrajaya ePrix, Malaysia, November 22 2014
Round 3 - Punta del Este ePrix, Uruguay, December 13 2014
Round 4 - Bueno Aires ePrix, Argentina, January 10 2015
Round 5 - Miami ePrix, USA, March 14 2015
Round 6 - Long Beach ePrix, USA, April 4 2015
Round 7 - Monaco ePrix, Monaco, May 9 2015
Round 8 - Berlin ePrix, Germany, May 23 2015 
Round 9 - Moscow ePrix, Russia, June 6 2015*
Round 10 - London ePrix, UK June 27 2015

* Circuit layout remains subject to FIA approval and track homologation.

Click here to view the full Formula E calendar