2018 Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix: Group Qualifying results revealed

Qualifying - what's it all about?
Qualifying determines the starting grid for the race, with the fastest driver lining-up in first place, ahead of the pack. The session lasts one hour and sees drivers divided into groups, decided by a lottery conducted in advance (see the results of this below). In Qualifying, each driver has six minutes to set their best time, with the top-five drivers proceeding to the Super Pole shoot-out.

Ahead of the 2018 Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix Qualifying session tomorrow (Sunday June 10) at 14:00, the groups the drivers will go out in are as follows;

Group 1
25 - Jean-Eric Vergne, Techeetah
2 - Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing
19 - Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra Racing
66 - Daniel Abt, Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler
9 - Sébastien Buemi, Renault e.dams

Group 2
1 - Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler
20 - Mitch Evans, Panasonic Jaguar Racing
3 - Nelson Piquet Jr, Panasonic Jaguar Racing
16 - Oliver Turvey, NIO Formula E Team
18 - Andre Lotterer, Techeetah Formula E

Group 3
4 - Edoardo Mortara, Venturi Formula E
5 - Maro Engel, Venturi Formula E
23 - Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra Racing
36 - Alex Lynn, DS Virgin Racing
28 - Antonio Felix da Costa, MS&AD Andretti Formula E

Group 4
6 - Jose Maria Lopez, Dragon
7 - Jerome d'Ambrosio, Dragon
8 - Nico Prost, Renault e.dams
68 - Luca Filippi, NIO Formula E Team
27 - Stephane Sarrazin, MS&AD Andretti Formula E