Mahindra drivers drawn in qualifying Group 1

Yesterday’s Berlin ePrix winner Felix Rosenqvist and his Mahindra Racing team-mate Nick Heidfeld have been drawn in the first qualifying group for today’s second installment of the Tempelhof double header.

Last time out, Lucas di Grassi claimed the Julius Baer Pole Position by just 0.001s, the closest margin in Formula E history. The Abt Scaheffler Audi driver earned his place in Super Pole after being drawn in Group 3 and once again he’s in the third group. Championship leader Sebastien Buemi - a disappointing 14th in yesterday's qualifying - goes out in Group 2.

The qualifying session lasts one hour and sees drivers divided into four groups, with each group having six minutes to set their best lap. Full power of 200kW is available throughout with drivers only able to use one car. The five fastest drivers then go out one-by-one in the Super Pole shoot-out in a bid to secure Julius Baer pole position.

The fifth fastest driver from the group stages goes out first, when he crosses the line to start their flying lap, the pitlane light turns green and the fourth fastest driver heads out onto the track and so on. The driver who sets the fastest time will be awarded an additional three points.

Qualifying for the Berlin ePrix gets underway at 12:00 (local time).

Group 1

Nelson Piquet Jr., NextEV NIO

Maro Engel, Venturi

Stephane Sarrazin, TECHEETAH

Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra Racing

Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra Racing

Group 2

Daniel Abt, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport

Nico Prost, Renault e.dams

Tom Dillmann, Venturi

Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams

Adam Carroll, Panasonic Jaguar Racing

Group 3

Oliver Turvey, NextEV NIO

Mitch Evans, Panasonic Jaguar Racing

Jose Maria Lopez, DS Virgin Racing

Antonio Felix da Costa, Andretti

Lucas di Grassi, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport

Group 4

Jerome D’Ambrosio, Faraday Future Dragon Racing

Loic Duval, Faraday Future Dragon Racing

Robin Frijns, Andretti

Jean-Eric Vergne, TECHEETAH

Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing