Marrakesh ePrix qualifying groups

The groups for this afternoon’s qualifying sessions for the Marrakesh have been decided.

Qualifying takes place at 12pm (GMT). The 20 drivers are divided into four groups of five. Each of these groups has six minutes in which all the drivers need to set a time using 200kw power.

The five fastest drivers in the qualifying groups advance to Super Pole. Here they have just one 200kw lap to set a best time. They are sent out one-by-one, with the driver who was fifth fastest first and so on.

The fastest driver claims the Julius Baer Pole Position. Positions 6-20 are determined by the order from the group stages.

Group 1

Jerome D’Ambrosio

Nico Prost

Antonio Felix da Costa

Ma Qing Hua

Jose Maria Lopez

Group 2

Stephane Sarrazin

Sebastien Buemi

Mitch Evans

Nick Heidfeld

Oliver Turvey

Group 3

Maro Engel

Loic Duval

Lucas di Grassi

Jean-Eric Vergne

Daniel Abt

Group 4

Sam Bird

Nelson Piquet Jr

Felix Rosenqvist

Robin Frijns

Adam Carroll