08 Dec 16

Sim stars paired with Formula E teams for Visa Vegas eRace

The 10 sim racers who have qualified for the Visa Vegas eRace will each represent one of the official FIA Formula E Championship teams in the million-dollar eSports event, which takes place at CES in Las Vegas on January 7.

Following a lottery draw, the world-class sim racers were each assigned a team. Graham Carroll, who ended the Road to Vegas Challenge organised by Cloud Sport at the top of the points standings, is representing DS Virgin Racing, while Greger Huttu - the most successful sim racer of all-time - has been paired with Panasonic Jaguar Racing.

Alejandro Agag, Founder & CEO of Formula E, said: “I’d like to officially welcome the sim racers who qualified through the Road to Vegas Challenge to participate in the inaugural Visa Vegas eRace. I’ve been following the progress of the sim racers throughout the qualification process, and I can’t wait to see them on the same track as the rest of the Formula E grid. Accessibility and fan engagement are two of the key cornerstones of Formula E, and what better way to promote this than getting the world’s best sim racers to compete in the same colours as their Formula E counterparts - it will be fascinating to see who comes out on top!”

Visa Vegas eRace - Official entry list

No. Name Team

2 Sam Bird (GBR) DS Virgin Racing

3 Nelson Piquet Jr. (BRA) NextEV NIO

4 Stephane Sarrazin (FRA) Venturi Formula E

5 Maro Engel (DEU) Venturi Formula E

6 Loic Duval (FRA) Faraday Future Dragon Racing

7 Jerome D’Ambrosio (BEL) Faraday Future Dragon Racing

8 Nico Prost (FRA) Renault e.dams

9 Sebastien Buemi (CHE) Renault e.dams

11 Lucas di Grassi (BRA) ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport

18 Greger Huttu (FIN) Panasonic Jaguar Racing

19 Felix Rosenqvist (SWE) Mahindra Racing

20 Mitch Evans (NZL) Panasonic Jaguar Racing

23 Nick Heidfeld (DEU) Mahindra Racing

25 Jean-Eric Vergne (FRA) TECHEETAH

26 Aleksi Uusi-Jaakkola (FIN) Andretti Formula E

27 Robin Frijns (NED) Andretti Formula E

28 Antonio Felix da Costa (PRT) Andretti Formula E

29 Olli Pahkala (FIN) Mahindra Racing

33 Ma Qing Hua (CHN) TECHEETAH

37 Jose Maria Lopez (ARG) DS Virgin Racing

38 Enzo Bonito (ITA) TECHEETAH

42 David Greco (ITA) Renault e.dams

44 Graham Carroll (GBR) DS Virgin Racing

47 Adam Carroll (GBR) Panasonic Jaguar Racing

55 Aleksi Elomaa (FIN) Venturi Formula E

66 Daniel Abt (DEU) ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport

67 Bono Huis (NED) Faraday Future Dragon Racing

68 Petar Brljak (CRO) NextEV NIO

77 Patrik Holzmann (DEU) ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport

88 Oliver Turvey (GBR) NextEV NIO


Position Prize breakdown (USD)

1 200,000

2 100,000

3 50,000

4 42,500

5 35,000

6 32,500

7 30,000

8 27,500

9 25,000

10 22,500

11-30 20,000

Pole position 25,000

Fastest lap 10,000

Total 1,000,000