Monaco ePrix: Qualifying groups

Qualifying groups for the 2015 FIA Formula E Monaco ePrix have been announced (see below).

The lottery draw was made in the EMOTION Club with the team managers and drivers ahead of today’s qualifying session which gets underway at midday (local time).

The qualifying session is a straight fight for the fastest laptime and determines the order for the day's race. The session will last 55 minutes (40 minutes track) and sees drivers divided into four groups of five cars, with each group having 10 minutes to set their best time. Full power (200kw / 270bhp) will be available throughout with drivers only able to use one car.

Qualifying action gets underway at midday (local time) with full coverage on the official Formula E website.

Group 1

Karun Chandhok, Mahindra 

Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport ABT

Jean-Eric Vergne, Andretti

Nelson Piquet Jr, China Racing

Sam Bird, Virgin Racing

Group 2

Nicolas Prost, e.dams-Renault

Bruno Senna, Mahindra Racing

Daniel Abt, Audi Sport ABT

Jerome D’Ambrosio, Dragon Racing

Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi

Group 3

Charles Pic, China Racing

Loic Duval, Dragon Racing

Salvador Duran, Amlin Aguri

Sebastien Buemi, e.dams-Renault

Scott Speed, Andretti

Group 4

Jaime Alguersuari, Virgin Racing

Vitantonio Liuzzi, Trulli

Antonio Felix da Costa, Amlin Aguri

Nick Heidfeld, Venturi

Jarno Trulli, Trulli