FIA announces 10 teams to register for season two

The FIA has revealed (below) the 10 teams which have been validated to enter the registration process for the second season of the all-electric FIA Formula E Championship.

As with the inaugural season, 10 teams – each with two drivers – will compete in the 2015-2016 season. The 10 teams will now submit their registration to the FIA to be verified after July 24 2015.

As previously announced, Virgin Racing will now become DS Virgin Racing following its partnership with DS Automobiles, whilst Audi Sport ABT will be known as ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport after their tie-up with the leading technology manufacturer.

The 10 Formula E teams are:

  • ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
  • Andretti Formula E Team 
  • Dragon Racing 
  • DS Virgin Racing
  • e.dams-Renault
  • Mahindra Racing
  • Team Aguri
  • Trulli Formula E
  • Venturi Formula E

Alejandro Agag, CEO of Formula E, commented: “After our successful inaugural season, it’s very positive for the championship to have 10 teams registering for season two, several of which have backing from leading manufacturers. This clearly shows the strength of the series and we’re already looking forward to getting preparations for next season underway.”