Post-race penalties: Buenos Aires ePrix

Following a post-race investigation the stewards have excluded Amlin Aguri driver Salvador Duran from the final classification for exceeding the maximum energy usage.

China Racing’s Nelson Piquet, who finished third, has been handed a 5-place grid penalty at the next race for speeding under yellow flags. Jarno Trulli will also have a 10-place grid penalty for changing his gearbox.

See below for the final classification:

FIA Formula E Championship – Buenos Aires ePrix (Rd 4) – Race results:

  1. Antonio Felix da Costa, Amlin Aguri, 48:52.100
  2. Nicolas Prost, e.dams-Renault, +5.354s
  3. Nelson Piquet Jr, China Racing, +8.552s
  4. Jaime Alguersuari, Virgin Racing, +11.148s
  5. Bruno Senna, Mahindra Racing, +11.535s
  6. Jean-Eric Vergne, Andretti, +11.535s
  7. Sam Bird, Virgin Racing, +13.617s
  8. Nick Heidfeld, Venturi, +15.464s
  9. Oriol Servia, Dragon Racing, +19.334s
  10. Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi, +28.973s
  11. Ho-Pin Tung, China Racing, +37.858s
  12. Marco Andretti, Andretti,+1 lap
  13. Daniel Abt, Audi Sport ABT, +2 laps
  14. Jerome d’Ambrosio, Dragon Racing, +2 laps
  15. Jarno Trulli, Trulli, DNF
  16. Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport ABT, DNF
  17. Sebastien Buemi, e.dams-Renault, DNF
  18. Michela Cerruti, Trulli, DNF
  19. Karun Chandhok, Mahindra Racing, DNF
  • Salvador Duran, Amlin Aguri, Excluded