Buenos Aires ePrix: Qualifying groups

Qualifying groups for the 2015 FIA Formula E Buenos Aires ePrix have been announced (see below).

The lottery draw was made in the EMOTION Club with the team managers and drivers ahead of today’s qualifying session which gets underway at 12:00am (local time). 

The qualifying session is a straight fight for the fastest laptime and determines the order for the day's race. The session will last 55 minutes (40 minutes track) and sees drivers divided into four groups of five cars, with each group having 10 minutes to set their best time. Full power (200kw / 270bhp) will be available throughout with drivers only able to use one car. 

Qualifying action gets underway at 12:00am (local time) with full coverage on the official website.

Group 1
Sam Bird, Virgin Racing Formula E
Sebastien Buemi, e.dams-Renault Formula E
Antonio Felix da Costa, Amlin Aguri Formula E
Ho-Pin Tung, China Racing Formula E
Nelson Piquet Jr, China Racing Formula E

Group 2
Jaime Alguersuari, Virgin Racing Formula E
Oriol Servia, Dragon Racing Formula E
Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport ABT Formula E
Michela Cerruti, Trulli Formula E
Nicolas Prost, e.dams-Renault Formula E

Group 3
Karun Chandhok, Mahindra Racing Formula E
Nick Heidfeld, Venturi Formula E
Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi Formula E
Daniel Abt, Audi Sport ABT Formula E
Salvador Duran, Amlin Aguri Formula E

Group 4
Jarno Trulli, Trulli Formula E
Jean-Eric Vergne, Andretti Formula E
Marco Andretti, Andretti Formula E
Jerome d’Ambrosio, Dragon Racing Formula E
Bruno Senna, Mahindra Racing Formula E