13 Dec 14

Vergne, Heidfeld and Duran win FanBoost vote

Jean-Eric Vergne, Nick Heidfeld and Salvador Duran have been awarded FanBoost for the 2014 FIA Formula E Julius Baer Punta del Este ePrix

The three drivers will each receive an extra power boost for five seconds per car during the race.

Vergne (Andretti) will start from pole position in Punta del Este ahead of China Racing’s Nelson Piquet Jr and Nicolas Prost (e.dams-Renault).

After qualifying, Bruno Senna (Mahindra) was moved to the back of the grid as a result of his mechanics working on the car five minutes before the session began.

The third ePrix of the season will get underway at 4pm local time.