Sanya E-Prix

21 March 2020

Buy tickets

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship returns to the tropical metropolis of Sanya, China. 24 cars and drivers go head-to-head in Hainan province in a bid to clinch the win on the streets of Sanya. 

Sanya E-Prix

Track info

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship races alongside the waves as it visits the tropical island of Sanya.

Haitang Bay Circuit

With 11 turns, the street circuit weaves its way around the many tower blocks that make up the city's Haitang Bay. With two long straights the drivers will have to keep an eye on their energy usage as the battle for the win.

Sanya E-Prix track map

Lap record

Jean-Eric Vergne, Techeetah-DS (2019) - 1:09.965

Previous winner

2019 - Jean-Eric Vergne, Techeetah-DS

2019 SAnya E-Prix Highlights

Relive all the action from last year's race in China's surfer haven.