2020 Rome E-Prix

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship returns to Europe for another showdown on the streets of Rome. Witness 24 cars and drivers fight for the win on the unforgiving streets of Italy's historical heartland. Let battle commence.

Mitch Evans Rome
Rome E-Prix

Track info

Formula E returns to evoke the historic gladiatorial battles of Rome's past, as all-electric racing takes to the Circuito Cittadino dell’EUR for the third time in the series history.

Circuito Cittadino dell’EUR

As one of the longest tracks on the calendar, the Circuito Cittadino dell'EUR races around the Obelisco di Marconi, against the backdrop of the iconic Colosseo Quadrato. The circuit comes with a host of challenges for the drivers as the course undulates with a technical series of turns and straights, but for extra measure the uneven surface of the EUR district is thrown into the mix, ensuring the grid is truly tested as they clash for victory.

Lap Record

Jean-Eric Vergne, DS-Techeetah (2019) - 1:31.016

Previous winners

2019 - Mitch Evans, Panasonic Jaguar Racing
2018 - Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing

2019 Rome E-Prix

Relive the battle for the Rome streets between Mitch Evans and Andre Lotterer
Official support series

Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy

Catch the world’s first all-electric production based international race series, the Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy. With 20 identical cars based off a production Jaguar I-Pace, 20 drivers will go head-to-head to prove their race craft and team tactics across 10 races.