Rome, Italy|13 Apr, 2018

Formula E Radio: 2018 CBMM Niobium Rome E-Prix presented by Mercedes EQ LIVE

Once again, Formula E Radio will be airing all the action live from the 2018 CBMM Niobium Rome E-Prix presented by Mercedes EQ on Saturday, April 14. 

With a pre-race briefing, live race coverage and a post-race catch-up podcast, you can tune in to all the race action throughout the day or listen in your own time. See below for our full listing and links to the programmes. 

Live race coverage 

During the race, our team will present full live commentary throughout, covering all the latest news and action on track, from lights out to the chequered flag. See below for broadcast times and commentator bios. Click the link below to tune in.

Broadcast Times 
Saturday April 14

Qualifying:

ON AIR – 11:45 CET (10:45 BST)

QUALIFYING BEGINS – 12:00 CET (11:00 BST)

QUALIFYING ENDS – 13:05 CET (12:05 BST)

OFF AIR – 13:20 CET (12:20 BST)

Race:

ON AIR – 15:45 CET (14:45 BST)

RACE STARTS - 16:00 CET (15:00 BST)

RACE ENDS - 17:05 CET (16:05 BST)

OFF AIR – 17:15 CET (16:15 BST off-air time may vary)

Commentary Team

Tom Gaymor @TomGaymor – Tom is a former professional racing driver who, after retiring in 2008, has gone on to enjoy a very successful media career, as both presenter and commentator for the likes of BT Sport, Eurosport and ITV Sport.

Enaam Ahmed @Enaammotorsport – Enaam is a former karting prodigy and the reigning British Formula 3 champion. He is about to embark on his first season in the Formula 3 European Championship.  

Emma Walsh @missemmawalsh – With a career spanning music, presenting and radio, Emma is best-known for her work as co-host of Talk Radio's The Motor Show and hosting her own YouTube channel.

Missed it live? No problem - following each race, there will be a special review podcast available via the iTunes store here or click below to catch up on all the action.

 

POST-RACE ANALYSIS

Tom Gaymor, Enaam Ahmed and Emma Walsh bring you all the reaction and key analysis from the 2018 CBMM Niobium Rome E-Prix presented by Mercedes EQ - the seventh instalment in the 2017/18 ABB FIA Formula E Championship.

There was no shortage of drama on the streets of Rome, with Sam Bird claiming his second victory of the season after Felix Rosenqvist, who started the race on pole, failed to finish. Reigning champion Lucas Di Grassi battled hard to finish second with Andre Lotterer taking his place on the podium in third.